About Us

About UgHIA

Uganda Health Informatics Association (UgHIA) is a professional member-based organization of health informatics practitioners and researchers registered by the Allied Health Professionals Council, Uganda. The aim of the association is to promote the development and practice of health informatics and advance the use of ICT to ensure healthy lives and promote well-being for all.

The association brings together a community of Health Informatics professionals from fields of public health, medicine, information technology, computer science, bioinformatics, data scientists and analysts, informatics policy and law among others.

UgHIA provides leadership and expertise that fosters a system-thinking approach to healthcare provision in which clinicians, researchers, healthcare managers, patients and the general public are supported by digital tools, processes and behavioral practices that make it easy to do the right thing, at the right time, in the right way, to improve health care for all.

What We DO

Legislation

We create legislation that is beyond regulation to promote innovation and business opportunities in the health sector.

Research

We conduct health informatics related research for solving everyday health problems by generating and translating evidence into knowledge.

Networking

We connect professionals in the fields of health and health informatics through our online membership directory.

UgHIA Management Team

Carolyn Kamasaka

President

ckamasaka@ughia.org

Jonathan Mpango

Vice President

jmpango@ughia.org

Joan Nakibuuka

Secretary General

jnakibuuka@ughia.org

Billy Abili Moses

Deputy Secretary General

mabili@ughia.org

Milton Kaye

Head of Finance

mkaye@ughia.org

Ausse Kalega

Head of Publicity

akalega@ughia.org

Haron Gichuhi

Publicity Team

hgichuhi@ughia.org

Andrew Babigaisa

Publicity Team

ababigaisa@ughia.org

Priscillah Balirwa

Publicity Team

pbalirwa@ughia.org

Select your currency